Tattoo Tuesday

Tattoos are still somewhat taboo in much of American society, even though tattoos have been present on people’s bodies for centuries and continue to be popular in many parts of the world. According to the Pew Research Center, more than one-in-three of my fellow Gen Nexters (doesn’t exactly have a ring to it…) in the 18-25 age bracket haveย at least one tattoo.

I’ve wanted to get a tattoo for years but have been too wishy-washy and unsure about which one to permanently etch into my skin to actually get one. Yet. But I still love the variety of art people have had done, and a part of me wishes I could temporarily have each one I really like. Tattoo Tuesday is a showcase of cool and interesting tattoos I see.

A few of my favorites so far:

One thought on “Tattoo Tuesday

Leave a Reply

