“Who’s Thinking About You Now?”

Since it’s an oxymoron to say ‘happy Monday,’ here’s a bit of good music to make it a better one.

Jason Mraz and his awesome band came through Dallas Saturday night and it’s safe to say that was one of the best concerts I’ve been to in a while. I’m not the only one to think so, the show was packed. I don’t think I’ve seen this many fedoras in one place before!

“I feel like starting something. 
I feel like calling off today to be with you. 
Yeah, I believe we all do something that’s familiar like a deja vu, 
Familiar like a deja vu.
Yeah, and I know this one cause I’ve seen your fire and I know we love,
We’re giving it up. 
Do I qualify, qualify, qualify, qualify, qualify? 

I want to be the one to help you move from Mr. Loneliness living in the 
Kitchen of your home. 
I’m hoping you can feel me. 
I’m hoping that I don’t run out of breath, breath, yeah. 

When our two hands are linked together with an ampersand,
It’s my kind of diagram.
When our sore eyes are lined up side by side,
Well, I’m a happy man,
Yes, I’m a happy man.
Yes ma’am, yes ma’am, yes ma’am,
I am thinking about you.”

– “Who’s Thinking About You Now?” from Jason Mraz’s amazing album Love is a Four Letter Word

Leave a Reply

